Please enable JavaScript to experience the full functionality of GMX.

Apple confirms event for September 15

Apple has confirmed an event for September 15.

After a leaker claimed the tech giant is unveiling the iPhone 12 and Apple Watch 6 this month, they've now announced the live-streamed event is taking place on the same day that they tend to unveil their new iPhone.

The stream will be broadcast live from 10am PST, 1pm EST and 6pm BST from the Steve Jobs Theatre at Apple Park in California.

The confirmation comes after trusted leaker, Mark Gurman, claimed both devices will be unveiled in September.

Gurman responded when asked if there will be an "iPhone event mid September?" with "Yes".

Meanwhile, it was recently rumoured that Apple is planning to stop making the iPhone XR and iPhone 11 Pro once the iPhone 12 launches.

That's according to the Twitter page, iAppleTimes, belonging to a respected leaker, who claimed that they are considering ditching the current handsets to make room for the upcoming device.

Apple's known to get rid of older devices as new ones are released.

The leaker also claimed that the iPhone 11 will still be available, but at a reduced price of $549 (£419), but the iPhone 11 Pro and iPhone 11 Pro Max will not.

It's expected that there will be four versions of the iPhone 12 released, including their first 5G-ready device.

Sponsored Content